Fresh Local Produce.

The Barn at Chinden and Ten Mile Rd

For years I have driven past the signs on Chinden and Ten Mile Road in Meridian. This summer I turned in to see what this place was all about. I was happy that I did! The Barn is loaded with fresh fruits and vegetables and AWESOME pumpkins this time of year. They have the best peaches I have ever tasted. The green beans, cucumbers, corn, and cantaloupe are delicious too. It’s all very fresh and there is a HUGE variety. If you are looking for a great place to get fresh produce at very good prices, don’t drive by the signs on Chinden and Ten Mile Road! Turn in and enjoy a variety of fresh produce. Check it out online: http://wagnerfarms.weebly.com/index.html

They also offer canning classes if you are interested in preserving your own bounty. I think I will have to check that out soon too…

About Judy Trimble

Experienced Realtor in the Treasure Valley and McCall/Donnelly area. Message me with questions!

Posted on October 7, 2011, in boise idaho activities. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

