Scary Things to do Before Halloween!

This is the last week-end to take in some of the SCARY festivities before Halloween on Monday. I personally am a chicken so I had to go to my friends and my children to find out the fun, spooky events going on.

Field of Screams:  Located at I-84 and Eagle Road.  During the day this corn maze and festival area is a wonderful family experience but after dark it becomes the Field of Screams.  Open at dark on Friday’s and Saturday’s the peaceful corn maze turns into a scary experience complete with a legend of why people are roaming the fields and screaming out.  Visit their website to read about the legend:

http://www.farmsteadfestival.com/FieldOfScreams.htm

Haunted World:  Located on Hwy 20/26 (Chinden Blvd) and Northside Blvd.  Open dusk to 10:00 p.m. Monday to Thursday and dusk to 12:00 on Friday and Saturday.  This venue has several scary things to enjoy:  Haunted World, Skullvania and the Corn Maze.  You can definitely make an evening out of your visit.  Check it out at this website:

http://hauntedworld.org/Page1geninfo.html

Scary Movies:  My teenage daughter and her friends like to make a marathon of scary movies.  This is when I disappear because I would have nightmares for weeks!  Here is a list of some scary movies you may want to check out for your movie marathon:

  1. Paranormal Activity
  2. Insidious
  3. The Ring
  4. The Blair Witch Project
  5. The Shining
  6. Silence of the Lambs
  7. The Shining
  8. The Exorcist
  9. Rosemary’s Baby
  10. Carrie
  11. Texas Chainsaw Massacre
  12. The Nightmare on Elm Street
  13. Halloween
  14. Friday the 13th
  15. The Omen
  16. Scream
  17. Alien
  18. Saw
  19. The Descent
  20. The Hills Have Eyes

There are TONS more too.  Just go to your local video rental store or whatever online service you have.  I personally have seen a handful of these and I realize that I am not cut out for scary movies.  When the movie marathon is on at my house, I will be locked in my room watching some sappy  “feel good” movie!

 

 

About Judy Trimble

Experienced Realtor in the Treasure Valley and McCall/Donnelly area. Message me with questions!

Posted on October 25, 2011, in boise idaho activities, events in boise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

